front page

image217
I bought a little frame made of cardstock and felt with stitching, which I destroyed and used the felt frame on the front page. I could of course have made it myself quite quickly.

The actual frontpage is made from cardstock covered in wallpaper. I use lots of wallpaper in my scrapbooking. It's cheap (as you get 10m per roll), and I love the looks and texture of them.

I did the binding of the book myslelf. There are stores that does it cheap and quick, but not on christmaseve when I needed it done. So I knicked the rings from an old sketchbook and used it. It was very time consuming to make all those holes in all pages, so I wouldn't recomend it. Plan your binding in advance and go to the store instead!
image218
My nederlands isn't that great yet, I've been told now that it is HET eerste jaar.
Kommentera inlägget här: