vintage interiordesign

I'm praising the "Zelf doen in en om het huis" do-it-yourself book from 1976 that I found for 50 cents on a belgian fleamarket last year. It's full of great, cute, funny, practical and beautiful ideas. I'll show you a selection to get you inspired.
image48
This is an easy way to make your kitchen more interesting. Why are always the doors and drawers the same colour?

image49
If my son had his own room and wasn't a baby I would love it to look like this!

image50
And like this if he gets a sibling.
image51

image52
Or like this if he wouldn't fall out of the bed.

image55
Or like this for fun!

image53
Clever cheap storage, but don't slam the door!

image54
I need better storage for real, I wouldn't mind this solution.

image56
More cheap fun materials to use.

Do you feel inspired? I sure feel like getting my own appartment to pimp 70's style!
märta:

shit asså kajsa vilka bilderrrr! fan det var nog bättre förr! kram kram kram

kajsa:

Jag vet, boken är full av dem! med tips hur man ska tillverka dem! helt otroligt. Jo, en del var nog bättre förr, förutom att vi inte fanns då.

Kommentera inlägget här: