interact the page

When I do pages I often include things where the viewer has to interact to be able to see the whole page. It gets more interesting that way. Remembering the joy of books from my childhood that had flaps to open and straps to pull, that revealed a secret or something funny.

This page includes a flap that you can open to see more photos. It saves space, if you want to include many photos on the same page.
image11
The writing on the sides are stickers behind a transparent paper. Gott nytt is Swedish meaning Happy new and gelukkuige is dutch meaning happy. The photos are from family dinner this New Years Eve.

image12

The purple paper with sparkly spots is an old wrapping paper. I don't spend much money on scrap supplies. I don't really see the challenge in putting together a page with things you bought in a kit ment to go together. I usually don't even like the looks of them. I always use cheap stuff I found somewhere ment for something else. I guess everyone scrap in a different way, this is my take. The most important thing is that you enjoy doing it, which I really do.
Evasleva:

jag håller med! Vad är utmaningen att scrappa med färdiga mallar, stämplar, papper etc? Nä, på ditt sätt ska det vara! :)

Kommentera inlägget här: