details of a bag

I'm making a bag for my self for once. So I don't have to care about the time of the making, I just do it for fun. I pulled out all my leathers kept in a box since I left school. Oh, how I've been missing it. I don't have all the machines and expertise help I did have in collage, and I do miss that. But I can get pretty far with my flatbed machine, my knife, a ruler and my own knowledge.
image219
So I started with the details. I used this technique before and I think it's so cool. True magic. First time I saw it I couldn't understand how it was done. It's a bit hard first time you do it, but be patient and try again if you end up with a mess.
 image220
Follow the instuctions carefully, note what's front and back. You can use the technique on lots of different things why not just make a belt or a bracelet?


Kategori:
Kommentera inlägget här: